Print Friendly, PDF & Email

A person who does not eat meat, poultry, fish, or shellfish, usually for moral, religious, or health reasons.  Lacto-ovo-vegetarians (the most common type of vegetarian) eat both dairy products and eggs.  Lacto-vegetarians eat dairy products but avoid eggs.  Ovo-vegetarians eat eggs but not dairy products.

« Back to Glossary Index
Skip to content